Fans have spoken! The Last Shuttle has an incredible average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Here’s what some readers have said:

5.0 out of 5 stars, Mind-watering Beginning, August 7, 2012
By Stuart P Brady
I am a voracious Sci-Fi reader and was completely absorbed into his story about what we all wonder about, are we alone, and if not, when will we know. Even though it is fiction, it contains a viable working scenario that could become the formal type of initial contact with, hopefully, more intelligent beings. I cannot wait for the next book and thank you Tom for a great read.


4.0 out of 5 stars, The Last Shuttle, June 12, 2012
By Shannon
This is a quick read that draws you into the story, and has you sitting on the edge of your seat. I wanted the story to continue, and there is promise of a sequel. Lots of different ways this story could play out by the way it ended. My only disappointment is that it was too short.


5.0 out of 5 stars, Can’t wait to hear what the Elders decide!, May 27, 2012
By David and Cherry Haymes
This is a good read that leaves you wanting more. The setting and characters are believable and the tension builds to a climax and yet we know there must be more to the story. Sci-fi is not what I usually read but I’ll read anything this author offers in the future!


5.0 out of 5 stars, Can’t Wait for Another, May 23, 2012
By Pat
If this is anything like we might expect in the future, Hurry!! I can hardly wait for the sequel. The Shuttles were built for many more adventures. Who knows, maybe a new, bigger and better one may be on the drawing board as we speak!


5.0 out of 5 stars, Hoping for a sequel, May 7, 2012
By C. Wayne Dawson
The Last Shuttle’s main defect is that it ended too quickly, leaving me wanting more. Tom Glover’s mastery of detail is just enough to help the layman understand what’s going on without overpowering him. I’m not a science fiction fan but the book was too good to put down until finished. The story was told in such a believable way I had to remind myself it was sci-fi. I hope to hear more from this author in the future!


5.0 out of 5 stars, I really enjoyed this. Easy read, fast paced., April 23, 2012
By N. Simpson
Full disclosure: I’m a friend of the author, but I never read sci-fi and figured I wouldn’t like it. But I bought it anyway really enjoyed the book. Clear, fast-paced and just enough relevant technical stuff to make sense and advance the plot. I like how he weaved the politics and history of shuttle program into the plot. It made it seem much more realistic. I will definitely buy and read the sequel.


5.0 out of 5 stars, Good read!!, February 19, 2012
By Martha Stout Sorrell
Fast-paced and intriguing! I normally don’t read sci-fi but this was worth the purchase and I’m waiting for the sequel!!


4.0 out of 5 stars, re ‘The Last Shuttle’, February 6, 2012
By Elizabeth
For perspective the last few books I read prior to this one were each around 1,000 pages long – so this in comparison felt more like a pamphlet or short story than a novel. Also I’m not a sci-fi person. These things aside, there were a few chapters in this short story that I was really glued / sunk right into the story – which says a lot for a non-sci-fi person. The other test for the type of books I normally wouldn’t pick up (for me) is if I accidently drop it am I alarmed and trying to find my place again or shrug and set it aside to collect dust. . .for this one I picked it right back up and immediately searched for where I had left off. In my opinion some of it particularly in the beginning could have been expanded upon. But overall I think it’s a good story & would definitely recommend to fellow non sci-fi people . . . I’m glad I read it – it was a nice change to look to the stars with the possibilities / adventures of space travel.


5.0 out of 5 stars, Wild Ride, January 24, 2012
By Michael Cloud
If you like a fast-paced sci-fi ride, you will enjoy this engaging tale of a recalcitrant NASA engineer thrust into a high-stakes mission with far-reaching implications. Author Tom Glover has created a penetrating view of unintended consequences, unexpected twists and turns, and a bare-knuckles journey into the unknown. I hope there will be a sequel!


5.0 out of 5 stars, Great book, January 13, 2012
By LK61
Very enjoyable easy read. Can’t wait for the movie 🙂


5.0 out of 5 stars, November 19, 2011
By Danlen James
I read the book in one sitting. I couldn’t put it down. It’s my kind of Sci-Fi. Lots of technology, and of course, an unknown alien as first contact. A great way to end the shuttle era. The plot was very good, and the characters real. Judging from the ending, I hope that there is going to be a sequel.


5.0 out of 5 stars, Great Read, October 28, 2011
By Old Goat
The characters in The Last Shuttle are believable, interesting, and fit a plot that was imaginative, adventuresome and futuristic. When do we see the sequel for Dr. Franklin Carver?


5.0 out of 5 stars, Nice Read, October 27, 2011
By Kasey
This is a nice read. An interesting story and good action sequences left me wanting to speed through to the end. Looking for sequels as the end hints.


5.0 out of 5 stars, Fast-Paced, An Easy Read – How About a Sequel?, October 25, 2011
By Kim G
This action-packed science fiction novella grabbed me from the start and I read it in one long sitting. The characters are authentic and the drama surrounding this NASA disaster and rescue is believable. The open-ended story begs for a sequel.